Wildlife Conservation Award – 2017

A) AWARD FOR PROTECTION AND RESCUE OF WILDLIFE awarded to:

Divisional Forest Officer, Jaldapara Wildlife Division and Team comprising of:

- 1) Shri Bhaskar J. V., the then Divisional Forest Officer.
- 2) Shri Debasis Sharma, the then ACF.
- 3) Shri Bimal Debnath, AWLW.
- 4) Shri Pulkesh Goswami, FR,
- 5) Shri Praveen Katwal, FR,
- 6) Shri Dheeraj kami, DR/Fr.
- 7) Shri Ashwin Chetri, DR/Fr.
- 8) Shri Supriya Chakraborty, DR/Fr.
- 9) Shri Man Kumar Roy

B) AWARD for WILDLIFE CONFLICT MANAGEMENT awarded to:

- a) Shri Subrata Pal Choudhury, Technical Assistant, Wildlife Wing and Team of Wildlife Headquarters.
- b) Smt. Nibedita Majhi, Forest Range Officer, Chandra Range, Medinipur Range, jointly.

C) AWARD for WILDLIFE CONSERVATION awarded to:

Coochbehar Mountaineers Club.